Poetry Chapbook Contest

The Broken River Prize is an annual poetry chapbook contest from Platypus Press. Each year a different poet will judge the contest this year’s judge is poet and teacher Eduardo C. Corral.

  • Runs between June 1st and August 31st, 2018.
  • Finalists and winner will be announced in early 2019.
  • No submission fee.
  • Win publication and $250/£200 prize money.
  • For books between 20 and 40 pages in length.
  • The contest is open internationally.
  • Finalists will be considered for publication.

For more information visit: platypuspress.co.uk/brp


Leave a Reply

Please fill the required box or you can’t comment at all. Please use kind words. Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gravatar is supported.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>