25th Annual Triangle Awards: Winners Announced

Last night the Publishing Triangle held its 25th Annual Triangle Awards ceremony at The New School in New York, honoring the best LGBT fiction, nonfiction, and poetry published in 2012. Among this year’s winners are: Lysley Tenorio for her debut novel Monstress, Richard Blanco for his poetry collection Looking for the Gulf Motel, and Alison… read more

Julia Roberts, Mark Ruffalo and Alec Baldwin Cast in Film Adaptation of 'The Normal Heart'

Film and television screenwriter, director, and producer Ryan Murphy’s film adaptation of Larry Kramer’s play The Normal Heart is moving forward with an all star cast. THR reports that Murphy has locked in Julia Roberts, Alec Baldwin, Matt Bomer, Jim Parsons, and Mark Ruffalo to star in the film adaptation of Kramer’s autobiographical drama. Murphy, the producer of the hit TV shows Glee and American… read more