25th Annual Triangle Awards: Winners Announced

Last night the Publishing Triangle held its 25th Annual Triangle Awards ceremony at The New School in New York, honoring the best LGBT fiction, nonfiction, and poetry published in 2012. Among this year’s winners are: Lysley Tenorio for her debut novel Monstress, Richard Blanco for his poetry collection Looking for the Gulf Motel, and Alison… read more

Publishing Triangle’s 23rd Annual Triangle Awards Announced

Alan Hollinghurst Receives Bill Whitehead Lifetime Achievement Award Today The Publishing Triangle announced their finalists for Best Lesbian and Gay Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, and Debut Fiction Published in 2010 as well as the Ferro-Grumley Literary Awards.  Among the finalists  the publication Gay & Lesbian Review will be honored with a Leadership Award while a special award goes to the… read more

Triangle Awards and Ferro-Grumley Award Finalists announced

LGBT Book Awards Season is in full swing, and this morning the finalists for the Publishing Triangle’s 22nd Annual Triangle Awards as well as the Ferro-Grumley Award nominees were announced. The award ceremony will take place in New York City on April 29, 2010. Honorees include professor and editor Blanche Wiesen Cook and publicist Michele Karlsberg. Book… read more