'Cannonball' by Kelsey Wroten

Kelsey Wroten’s debut graphic novel is a strikingly fun and funny read that will appeal to fans of Roz Chast and Maggie Thrash… read more

'Open Earth' by Sarah Mirk

The characters in Sarah Mirk’s graphic novel explore polyamorous relationships on a space station orbiting a decimated Earth…. read more

'Part of It' by Ariel Schrag

Part of It, Ariel Schrag’s new collection of short autobiographical comics, follows a series of formative moments in the author’s life from childhood to young adulthood… read more

'The Prince and the Dressmaker' by Jen Wang

Wang’s book is a rarity among kids’ books, in that it doesn’t try to assign a gender or sexual identity to its young characters, choosing instead to let them define themselves… read more