interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Robin Stevenson
Akwaeke Emezi
Jaye Robin Brown
Nicole Melleby
Lisa Jenn Bigelow
Alexandra Villasante
Saundra Mitchell
Micah Rajunov and Scott Duane
Aishah Shahidah Simmons
Jeff Mann and Julia Watts
Amber Dawn and Justin Ducharme
The Other Foundation
Luiza Flynn-Goodlett
Fatimah Asghar and Safia Elhillo
M. Ullrich
Donna K. Ford
Virginia Hale
M. Ullrich
Alyssa Cole
Erin Zak
Emily Noon
Gala Mukomolova
Lee Ann Roripaugh
Etel Adnan, Sarah Riggs (translator)
Franny Choi
Sharanpal Ruprai
Rocío Carlos
Shira Erlichman
t'ai freedom ford
Ellen Hart
Amelia Ellis
Claire O'Dell
Ann McMan
Catherine Maiorisi
Edie Windsor with Joshua Lyon
Samra Habib
Saidiya Hartman
Benjamin Moser
Julia Koets
Jaquira Díaz
Elissa Altman
T Kira Madden
Madeline ffitch
Jacqueline Woodson
Mathangi Subramanian
Nicole Dennis-Benn
Shannon Pufahl
Kristen Arnett

Subscribe to our newsletter