interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by book title or author, or filter the overall list by publication year or category in any combination of the fields shown.

Please note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2019 Lammys would have a publication year of 2018 in this table.

You are filtering by 2017

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Kayleb Rae Candrilli
Kai Cheng Thom
Juliana Huxtable
Julian Talamantez Brolaski
David M. Halperin and Trevor Hoppe
Julio Capó
Bogi Takács (editor)
Jeanne Thornton
Jennifer Finney Boylan
Tobi Hill-Meyer (editor)
Amy Heart, Sugi Pyrrophyta, and Larissa Glasser (editors)
C. Riley Snorton
Rosalind Rosenberg
Nicky Drayden
Brice Smith
Trevor Hoppe
Janet Mock
Alfredo Mirandé
Sung Yim
Mari Ruti
Ching-In Chen
Emily Hobson
Jaclyn Pryor
Ashley T. Shelden
John Chaich and Todd Oldham
Annalee Newitz
Lara Elena Donnelly
Maggie Shen King
Ann McMan
Rivers Solomon
Ann Roberts
Kristen Ringman
Yoshiyuki Ly
Owen Keehnen
Julie Cannon
Lindsey Drager
Karis Walsh
Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor
Avram Finkelstein
Anne Elizabeth Moore
Hida Viloria
Myriam Gurba
Ife-Chudeni A. Oputa
Anne-christine d’Adesky
Jen Bervin
A.E. Radley
Yolanda Wallace
Cari Hunter

Subscribe to our newsletter