interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Samuel Ace
Xandria Phillips
Andrea Abi-Karam
Cameron Awkward-Rich
Ellis Martin and Zach Ozma (editors)
T Fleischmann
S.J. Langer
Samantha Allen
Andrea Long Chu
Bogi Takács
M.Z. McDonnell
Hazel Jane Plante
Bones McKay
Rachel Pollack
Jian Neo Chen
R.L. Cagle
Dana Seitler
Roberto Strongman
Kara Keeling
Robb Hernández
Emily L. Thuma
Nina MacLaughlin
Matthew Bright
Craig Laurance Gidney
Julie C. Day
Samantha Shannon
Jac Jemc
Rivers Solomon with Daveed Diggs, William Hutson, and Jonathan Snipes
Marlon James
Cyrus Grace Dunham
Karen Tongson
Hugh Ryan
Carmen Maria Machado
E. Patrick Johnson
Brett Krutzsch
Selby Wynn Schwartz
W. Ian Bourland
LA Warman
Thomas Kearnes
Gary Garth McCann
Rosalind Chase
Vikram Kolmannskog
Mariko Tamaki, Rosemary Valero O'Connell (illustrator)
Jaime Hernandez
Vivek Shraya, Ness Lee (illustrator)
Kelsey Wroten
Tillie Walden
Rory Power

Subscribe to our newsletter