25th Annual Lambda Literary Awards, Monday, June 3, 2013


HonoreesAugusten BurroughsCherrie Moraga, John Irving


Hosted by Kate Clinton


Special Performance by Janis Ian / Honey Dijon to DJ VIP After-Party


Presenters and special guests include: 

Justin Vivian Bond, Frank Bruni, Jonathan Capehart, Stacey D’Erasmo, David France, Deborah Gregory, Nina Hartley, Amber Hollibaugh, Karla Jay, Randy Jones, Carole Radziwill, Mike Ruiz, Peter Staley, Kim Stolz, Edmund White, Jacqueline Woodson.


What: 25th Annual Lambda Literary Awards, celebrating excellence in Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender literature


Where: The Great Hall at Cooper Union, 7 East 7th St @ 3rd Avenue, New York


When:  5:30 pm: Red Carpet & Reception,  7 pm: Awards Ceremony


What: VIP After-Party (tickets only available in advance and with purchase of ceremony ticket)


Where: New Museum, The Sky Room 235 Bowery, New York City


When: 9:30pm


Award Finalists: http://www.lambdaliterary.org/25th-annual-lambda-literary-award-finalists/




Leave a Reply

Please fill the required box or you can’t comment at all. Please use kind words. Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gravatar is supported.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>