Augusten Burroughs, John Irving & Cherrie Moraga

Master of Ceremonies
Kate Clinton

A special performance by
Janis Ian

Gracing the stage will be: Ingrid Abrams, Children’s Librarian, Brooklyn Public Library; Susan Atkins, Lambda Literary Foundation Board Member and Board Chair of the National Gay and Lesbian Victory Fund; Justin Vivian Bond, author and Tony-nominated cabaret performer; Frank Bruni, the first openly gay op-ed columnist of The New York Times, and bestselling author; Nick Burd, acclaimed young adult author; Jonathan Capehart, Washington Post columnist and MSNBC contributor; Kathleen DeBold, activist and Lambda Literary Awards Administrator; Stacey D’Erasmo, novelist and literary critic; David France, journalist and documentary filmmaker; Deborah Gregory, television producer and award-winning author; Nina Hartley, legendary adult film actress and feminist sex educator; Karla Jay, lesbian activist historian; Randy Jones, pop star and original cowboy of The Village People; James Lecesne, actor, writer and Academy Award winning short filmmaker; Deacon MacCubbin & Jim Bennett, founders of Lambda Rising Bookstore and of the Lambda Literary Foundation; Keith Price, stand-up comic and Sirius OUT Z radio personality; Mike Ruiz, celebrity photographer; George Slowick, President of Publishers Weekly; Peter Staley, AIDS and gay rights activist, founder of; Kim Stolz, fashion model, television personality, and financial executive; Edmund White, award-winning novelist and memoirist; Riki Anne Wilchins, groundbreaking transgender activist; and Jacqueline Woodson, award-winning young adult author.

Corporate Sponsors:

Benefactor Level: Ketel One Vodka
Patron Level: American Institute of Bisexuality, Barnes & Noble, Barefoot Wine & Bubbly, Bold Strokes Books, Simon & Schuster
Mentor Level: Chronicle Books, Harper Perennial, Samhain Publishing
Friend Level: Arsenal Pulp Press, Bywater Books, Circlet Press, Farrar, Straus & Giroux, Riverdale AVE Books, Seal Press
Gift Bag Level: Topside Press

Event and Ticket Information:

The 25th Annual Lambda Literary Awards ceremony will be held on Monday, June 3, 2010 at the The Great Hall at Cooper Union (7 East 7th St @ 3rd Ave, New York City). Immediately following the ceremony will be a private After-Party at The Skyroom of the New Museum (235 Bowery, New York City).

5:30 P.M.: Cocktail reception

7:00 P.M.: Ceremony

9:30 P.M.: VIP After-Party at The Skyroom of the New Museum

Tickets for the Lambda Literary Award ceremony and After-Party can be purchased via

Finalists of the 25th Annual Lambda Literary Awards can be found at

2013 New York City Host Committee Members:
S. Chris Shirley, Co-Chair
Don Weise, Co-Chair
Charles Rice-Gonzalez, Ceremony Director
Jason Wells, Publicity Chair
Gabriel Amor
Anne Austin
John Bateman
Brad Boles
Jamie Brickhouse
Paul Dierkes
Dick Donahue
David Gale
Antonio Gonzalez
Tal Goretsky
Wayne Hoffman
Karl Jones
Dean Klingler
Melanie La Rosa
Mario Lopez-Cordero
Dan Manjovi
David McConnell
Bill Miller
Jay Moore
Nick Nicholson
Angelo Nikolopoulos
Julia Pastore
Lori Perkins
Jay Plum
Patrick Ryan
Eddie Sarfaty
Liz Scheier
Bob Smith
Jerl Surratt
Martin Wilson


Leave a Reply

Please fill the required box or you can’t comment at all. Please use kind words. Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gravatar is supported.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>