How Should We Celebrate?

With our 1st year anniversary around the corner, it is my pleasure to announce that this is’s 1000th post. Yay!

Thank you to our editors, contributors, readers and supporters. Here’s to another year of LGBT literary news, reviews, and interviews.

I’d like to take this moment to recognize our top reviewers and editors. We’re still working on a prize for our talented team of “tops”—but fear not, we’ll come up with a list of worthy (and worthwhile) perks soon.

Lambda’s Top 10 Contributors

  1. John Morgan Wilson (Book Buzz Editor: Has compiled 22 posts and interviews since launch.
  2. Jameson Fitzpatrick (Poetry Editor: Has edited 19 Poetry Spotlights and posted 7 times since launch.)
  3. Victoria Brownworth (Mystery Editor: Has contributed 18 reviews and editorials since launch.)
  4. Rachel Wexelbaum (Senior Editor: Has contributed 17 reviews and interviews since launch, including her “Confessions of a Librarian” Series.)
  5. Wayne Gunn (Mystery Editor: Has written 16 posts, and reviewed even more books since launch.)
  6. Pamela Bigelow (Romance Editor: Has reviewed 13 Romances since launch.)
  7. Julie Enszer (Senior Editor: Has contributed 12 reviews, interviews, and editorials since launch.)
  8. Chuck Forester (Erotica Editor: Has contributed 11 columns since launch.)
  9. Jason Schneiderman (Senior Editor: Has contributed 10 reviews, interviews, and editorials since launch.)
  10. Dick Smart (Romance Editor: Has contributed 9 columns since launch.)

Where do you stand? Next week we’ll publish the full list of contributors and where they stand in the pecking order.

One Response to “Congrats on our 1000th Post!!”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by ruben quesada, Lambda Literary. Lambda Literary said: Our 1000th Post!!! Take a look at our top contributors! […]

Leave a Reply

Please fill the required box or you can’t comment at all. Please use kind words. Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gravatar is supported.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>