The Lambda Literary Awards identify and celebrate the best lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender books of the year and affirm that LGBT stories are part of the literature of the world. The Awards ceremony has consistently drawn an audience representing every facet of publishing.

Monday, June 2, 2014 · New York City

Alison Bechdel & Kate Bornstein

Master of Ceremonies
Kate Clinton

A special performance by
Justin Vivian Bond

Justin Vivian Bond

Special Guests Include
Mike Albo · Henry Alford · Hilton Als · Jonathan Burnham
Barbara Carrellas · Jorge Ignacio Cortiñas · Benoit Denizet-Lewis
Chris Freeman · Masha Gessen · Tami Gold · Conner Habib
Justin Hall · Murray Hill · A.M. Homes · Stephen Ira
Donnie Jochum · Mitch Kellaway · Sassafras Lowrey · Carlos Menchaca
David Mixner · Greg Newton · Cecca Austin Ochoa · Pauline Park
Tommy “Teebs” Pico · Seth Rudetsky · JD Samson · Ira Silverberg
Susan Stinson · Urvashi Vaid · Linda Villarosa

Directed by Charles Rice-Gonzalez

Join us at the most glamorous LGBT literary event in the country.
Over 400 attendees, sponsors, and celebrities will
come together to celebrate excellence in LGBT literature.
Read the full press release here.

Purchase Badge


5:30 pm Cocktail Reception       7:00 pm Awards Ceremony

The Great Hall at Cooper Union
7 East 7th St @ 3rd Avenue
New York City

9:30 pm VIP After Party Presented by Scholastic

The Scholastic Greenhouse & Terrace
557 Broadway (between Prince and Spring Streets)
New York City

VIP After-Party Celebrity DJ
Sean McMahill
Sean McMahill

2014 New York City Host Committee Members
Melanie La Rosa, David McConnell & Don Weise, Co-Chairs
Charles Rice-Gonzalez, Ceremony Director · Jason Wells, Publicity Chair

Kevin Alger · John Bateman · Brad Boles · Kevin Brannon
Jamie Brickhouse · Michael Carroll · Paul Dierkes · Dick Donahue
Michael Fauver · Paul Florez · David Gale · Antonio Gonzalez
Tal Goretsky · David Groff · William Johnson · Karl Jones
Mario Lopez-Cordero · Dan Manjovi · Bill Miller · Jay Moore
Jerome Murphy · Nick Nicholson · Angelo Nikolopoulos · Julia Pastore
Lori Perkins · Patrick Ryan · Eddie Sarfaty · Liz Scheier · Bob Smith
Jerl Surratt · Martin Wilson · Jennifer Zivic

Individual Underwriters
Kevin Alger · Susan Atkins · Bill Cohen · John Faubion & Warren Thomas
Charles Dell Hamm · Wetherby Asset Management/Karen Leach
S. Chris Shirley · Jan Zivic

Lambda Literary Foundation Board of Trustees
S. Chris Shirley, President · Susan Atkins, Vice-President
J. Michael Samuel, Treasurer · Sue Greer, Secretary
Edward Feighan, Sandra Nathan, Denise Penn, John Rochester, Amy Scholder, Jan Zivic

Gift Bag Sponsors
Galison · New York Times · Penguin Random House · Wolfe Video


2014 Lammy Award Sponsors

Current Finalists
Purchase Tickets
Join Us on Facebook

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Please fill the required box or you can’t comment at all. Please use kind words. Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gravatar is supported.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>