The Asian American Writers’ Workshop announced the winners of the 13th Annual Asian American Literary Awards and its Lifetime Achievement Award.

The winning books include: Once the Shore by Paul Yoon (Sarabande) for fiction; Leaving India: My Family’s Journey from Five Villages to Five Continents by Lambda Award winner, Minal Hajratwala (HoughtonMifflinHarcourt) for nonfiction; and Poems of the Black Object, by Triangle Awards Winner Ronaldo V. Wilson (Futurepoem Books) for poetry.

Past winners of the award include Pulitzer Prize winner Jhumpa Lahiri, National Book Award winner Ha Jin, and Guggenheim Fellow Arthur Sze. Since 1998, the Workshop has presented the highest literary honor for writers of Asian American descent.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Please fill the required box or you can’t comment at all. Please use kind words. Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gravatar is supported.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>