'Cannonball' by Kelsey Wroten

Kelsey Wroten’s debut graphic novel is a strikingly fun and funny read that will appeal to fans of Roz Chast and Maggie Thrash… read more

'Open Earth' by Sarah Mirk

The characters in Sarah Mirk’s graphic novel explore polyamorous relationships on a space station orbiting a decimated Earth…. read more

'Part of It' by Ariel Schrag

Part of It, Ariel Schrag’s new collection of short autobiographical comics, follows a series of formative moments in the author’s life from childhood to young adulthood… read more

'My Favorite Thing is Monsters' by Emil Ferris

Emil Ferris’s debut graphic novel features a 10-year-old narrator discovering her queer identity through finding herself in the demons, vampires, and other monster figures she finds in both camp horror and high art…. read more