interior banner image

Previous Winners

Lambda Literary Awards Finalists & Winners

For over 30 years, the Lambda Literary Awards have recognized the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories.

Below is a directory of all previous Lammy finalists and winners dating back to 1988. You can search by a title or author, and filter by the drop-down fields.

Note that each year’s Lambda Literary Awards celebrates books published between January 1 and December 31 of the previous year. For example, books from the 2020 Lammys will show a publication year of 2019 in this table.

You are filtering by 1992

Publication Year
Book Title
Author Name
Award Status
Judith Katz
David Wojnarowicz
A Perilous Advantage
Natalie Barney
Here to Dare
Assotto Saint (editor)
To Kill a Cardinal
Michael Rumaker
Jyl Lynn Felman
Return to Isis
Jean Stewart
Speaking Dreams
Severna Park
Melissa Scott
Nikki Baker
Stage Fright
Ellen Hart
Blanche Cook
Persistent Desire
Joan Nestle (editor)
The Earth House
Jeanne DuPrau
Practicing Eternity
Carol Givens and L. Diane Fortier
Robert A. Schanke
Audre Lorde
Black Slip
Terry Wolverton
Sarah Schulman
Lori Anderson
Carol Anshaw
According to Her Contours
Nancy Boutilier
Rebecca Brown
Lady Sun, Lady Moon
Diane Stein
On Ships at Sea
Madelyn Arnold
Nicola Griffith
Two-Bit Tango
Elizabeth Pincus
Crazy for Loving
Jaye Maiman
J.M. Redman
The Night Audrey’s Vibrator Spoke
Andrea Natalie
BB and the Diva
Rupert Kinnard
That’s Ms. Bulldyke to You, Charlie
Jane Caminos
The Persistent Desire
Joan Nestle (editor)
Write from the Heart
Anita L. Pace (editor)
Thom Gunn
Erotic Naiad
Katherine V. Forrest and Barbara Grier (editors)
Essex Hemphill
Wolf Girls at Vassar
Anne MacKay (editor)
Strong Place
Tim Dlugos
Poetry of Sex
Tee Corinne
Long Division
Rudy Kikel
Judith Katz
Maureen F. McHugh
Poppy Z. Brite
The Living One
Lewis Gannett
Cry Gender
Thomas T. Thomas
Anne Rice
Dykes to Watch Out For: The Sequel
Alison Bechdel
The Mostly Unfabulous Social Life of Ethan Green
Eric Orner
Allen Ellenzweig

Subscribe to our newsletter