The Rainbow Romance Writers, the first and only LGBT chapter of Romance Writers of America, is proud to announce the first annual Rainbow Awards of Excellence (RAES) for published authors.

This contest, sponsored by RRW, will recognize the best in published LGBT romance. The contest is open to all authors published in novel or novella length romantic fiction during the 2009 publishing year as long as the story in question has an LGBT romance as its focus and fits within one of our seven categories.

The contest categories are:

• Contemporary
• Paranormal
• Romantic Suspense
• Historical
• Sci-fi/Fantasy
• YA
• short/novella (10,000-20,000 words)

All entries must be submitted electronically and will be accepted beginning June 1 2010 through August 31, 2010. The entry fee is $15 and is payable through Paypal. Entrants need not be members of either Rainbow Romance Writers or RWA. All heat levels are welcome from sweet to sizzling.

Any questions regarding the contest in general or submission procewss in particular may be directed to the contest coordinator, Sara Bell, who may be reached at: (spaces removed).

For more information, or to submit an entry, please visit our website

Thank you,
Kimberly Gardner, RRW President
Sara Bell, RRW Vice President

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Please fill the required box or you can’t comment at all. Please use kind words. Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gravatar is supported.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>