The Lammys_ hosted by Mx Justin Vivian Bond_ honoring Jacqueline Woodson and Jeanette Winterson
 29th Annual Lambda Literary Awards
Monday, June 12, 2017 · New York City
Jacqueline Woodson & Jeanette Winterson
With special introductions by 
Cynthia Nixon AM Homes
Cynthia Nixon & AM Homes


Stellar roster of presenters include 


Ana Castillo · Masha Gessen · Cleve Jones ·  Saeed Jones
Taylor Mac · Eileen Myles · Tig Notaro · Vivek Tiwary
Hosted by  

Mx Justin Vivian Bond

Other Special Guests
Samuel Ace · Heather Acs · Frank Bruni · Betty Dodson

NYC Councilman Daniel Dromm · t’ai freedom ford  
Keelay Gipson · JP Howard · Carl Phillips · Ariel Schrag

Sarah Schulman · Jes Tom · Jackie Vimo
Ellery Washington · Mitchell Waters · Karen Williams

The awards ceremony is directed by Charles Rice-Gonzalez  
Join us at the most glamorous LGBT literary event in the country. Over 500 attendees,
sponsors, and celebrities will come together to celebrate excellence in LGBT literature.   
Read the full press release here
5:30 pm Red Carpet and VIP Cocktail Reception 
7:00 pm Awards Ceremony    
    NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts
566 LaGuardia Place
New York City   
9:30 pm Official Lammys After-Party
Open to all ticket holders!
Le Poisson Rouge
158 Bleecker Street
New York, NY 10012


Join us for a dance party featuring two of New York’s favorite queer DJs

Sammy Jo & Tikka Masala plus inspiring visuals by VJ Bleue Liverpool
and a very special performance by The Dance Cartel

Open bar sponsored by Ketel One Vodka
Champion Underwriters
 The Charlotte Sheedy Literary Agency · John Faubion & Warren Thomas   
John Rochester & Lawrence Fodor · KG MacGregor
· Kay Percy 
Partner Underwriters
Darla Baker · David Groff & Clay Williams · Eddie Sarfaty & Court Stroud 
S. Chris Shirley · Cheryl Traverse · Robert Ferrante & Tony Valenzuela

Lambda Literary Board of Trustees
KG MacGregor, President · Amy Scholder, Vice-President 
John Rochester, Treasurer · Denise Penn, Secretary
 Darla Baker · Tamika Butler · Steve Coulter · Peter Gadol · Lisa Girolami
David Groff 
· Mischa Haider · Rakesh Satyal · Salem West · Jan Zivic · Caroline Young 
2017 New York City Host Committee 
David Groff · Rakesh Satyal · Amy Scholder, Co-Chairs 
Angelo Nikolopoulos · Ann Aptaker · Anna deVries · Antonio Gonzalez · Ben Hyman
Brian Alessandro · Cathy Renna · Chris Shirley · Christian Trimmer · Damon Suede 
David Gale · David Shane · Diana Cage · Elizabeth Koke · Frederick McKindra · Jamie Brickhouse

Jason Wells · Jeremy Sorese · Karen Schechner · Ken Geist · Lori Perkins · Martin Wilson
Michael Carroll · Michele Karlsberg · Parrish Turner · Paul Florez · Paul Whitlatch · Rocco Staino 

Serkan Gorkemli · Stephen Morrison · Zack Phillips


Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Please fill the required box or you can’t comment at all. Please use kind words. Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gravatar is supported.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>