The 2010 Indie Lit Awards, sponsored, run and voted on by book bloggers, were announced this week. Annabel by Kathleen Winter is the winner in the GLBTQ category while John Green and David Levithan’s collaborative Will Grayson, Will Grayson comes in second.

GLBTQ panel of judges includes Amy Mckie (of Amy Reads), Danika Ellis (of The Lesbrary), Trisha (of eclectic/ eccentric), and Jodie (of Book Gazing).


Winner: Annabel by Kathleen Winter
Runner Up: Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green, David Levithan

Literary Fiction

Winner: Safe From the Sea by Peter Geye
Runner Up: Great House by Nicole Krauss


Winner: The Warmth of Other Suns by Isabel Wilkerson
Runner Up: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot

Speculative Fiction

Winner: Kraken by China Miéville
Runner Up: Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “2010 Indie Lit Award Winners Announced”

  1. Wallace 10 February 2011 at 12:00 PM #

    Thank you so much for featuring our awards!! We are thrilled. Just one note… Cass, from Bonjour Cass, was the lead judge in this category and her name seems to be missing from the list. Thanks again for taking notice of us!

  2. Amy 10 February 2011 at 12:08 PM #

    Thank you for posting about the awards! It was a lot of fun participating and I was introduced to many really great books. I just wanted to add that Cass of Bonjour, Cass! ( was our head judge, and she was truly fantastic to work with.

Leave a Reply

Please fill the required box or you can’t comment at all. Please use kind words. Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gravatar is supported.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>