The Bold Ink Awards: Celebrating Fearless Women Writers

Join Los Angeles nonprofit WriteGirl in celebrating outstanding women writers at
the Bold Ink Awards. Bold Ink Honorees are fearless female writers in television,
film and literature. Their voices move us and their achievements mark the degree
of excellence that WriteGirl mentors and girls strive for. These inspiring women
will share their stories alongside young WriteGirl alumnae. The Bold Ink Awards
benefit WriteGirl’s creative writing and mentoring program for at-risk teen girls.


Melissa Rosenberg (Screenwriter/Producer, Twilight series, Dexter)

Lisa Cholodenko (Screenwriter/Director, The Kids Are All Right)

Zoe Kazan (Playwright/Screenwriter, Ruby Sparks)

Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl (Authors of the Beautiful Creatures series)

7:00 pm: silent auction, cocktails and hors d’oeuvres
8:00 pm: awards ceremony followed by dessert reception

November 5, 2012
7:00 PM
The Broad Stage
1310 11th Street
Santa Monica, CA 90401

Tickets: $100
VIP Tickets: $250

Buy tickets online at:

For more info call: 213-253-2655

Leave a Reply

Please fill the required box or you can’t comment at all. Please use kind words. Your e-mail address will not be published.

Gravatar is supported.

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>