MONDAY, JUNE 3, 2013 – NEW YORK CITY Honoring Augusten Burroughs, John Irving & Cherrie Moraga Master of Ceremonies Kate Clinton A special performance by Janis Ian Gracing the stage will be: Ingrid Abrams, Children’s Librarian, Brooklyn Public Library; Susan Atkins, Lambda Literary Foundation Board Member and Board Chair of the National Gay and Lesbian… read more

Edward Albee & Val McDermid at the Lambda Literary Awards

Three-time Pulitzer Prize Winning Playwright Edward Albee & Award-Winning Crime Writer Val McDermid to be Honored at 23rd Annual Lambda Literary Awards Comedienne Lea DeLaria to Host Stellar Line up of Presenters Three-time Pulitzer Prize winning playwright Edward Albee and Gold Dagger Award-winning crime fiction writer Val McDermid will be special honorees at the 23rd… read more

Carla Trujillo and David McConnell Join Lambda Literary Foundation's Board of Trustees

Lambda Literary Foundation is pleased to announce the addition of two new members to its Board of Trustees. “With their quite different backgrounds, Carla and David bring us a valuable freshness of perspective combined with considerable involvement in our literature through the years,” said Board President, Katherine V. Forrest. “They are impressive additions to the… read more

Lambda Literary Announces Pioneer Award Recipients

April 1, 2010 – The Lambda Literary Foundation has named Larry Kramer and Kate Clinton as this year’s recipients of its Pioneer Award, to be presented at the Lambda Literary Awards Ceremony on May 27th, 2010 in New York City. The Lambda Literary Foundation bestows its Pioneer Award on individuals who have broken new ground… read more

Finalists announced for the 22nd Annual Lambda Literary Awards

March 16, 2010 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: The Lambda Literary Foundation announces Finalists for the 22nd Annual Lambda Literary Awards, celebrating achievement in lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) writing for books published in 2009. Eighty-seven booksellers, book reviewers, librarians and authors assessed 462 LGBT-interest titles nominated in 23 categories, selecting 113 finalists from both queer-specific presses… read more

Lambda Literary Launches New Online Home for LGBTQ Book Lovers

Contact:             Tony Valenzuela, Lambda Literary Foundation Executive Director [email protected] 323-936-5876 For Immediate Release Lambda Literary Launches New Online Home for LGBTQ Book Lovers March 1st, 2010; Los Angeles, CA – Today the Lambda Literary Foundation announced the launch of a new online webzine and blog community for LGBTQ writers and readers. The new Lambda… read more

Antonio Gonzalez Named Web Producer of LambdaLiterary.org

FROM THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF LAMBDA LITERARY FOUNDATION January 14, 2010 – The Lambda Literary Foundation (LLF) is delighted to announce the appointment of Antonio Gonzalez to the new position of Web Producer. “Antonio Gonzalez brings an impressive background of building and managing community-based websites from the ground up,” says LLF Executive Director Tony… read more

Tony Valenzuela Named Executive Director of Lambda Literary Foundation

FROM THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF LAMBDA LITERARY FOUNDATION January 5, 2010 – As Lambda Literary Foundation begins its twenty-second year of service to the literary community, we are pleased and proud to announce that by unanimous vote of the Board of Trustees our interim executive director, Tony Valenzuela, has been named our permanent executive… read more

LLF Statement on Amazon Controversy

April 13, 2009–In response to the recent uproar over Amazon’s deranking of “adult” titles and its effect on LGBT books, Board President Christopher Rice has released this statement: “Lambda Literary Foundation applauds the diligent work of writers, bloggers and activists in calling attention to this deeply distressing turn of events. I have seen my first… read more